E-Commerce

Your fulfillment partner

Rapid growth in e-commerce

The rapid growth of online retailing can no longer be stopped. The Covid-19 pandemic is accelerating the evolution of commerce towards e-commerce – and that both in end-consumer business and business-to-business (B2B). While the trend in B2C commerce has long appeared irreversible, and in 2020 online commerce in Germany has generated record gross sales of around EUR 83.3 billion, the B2B segment even generated sales of EUR 1.3 trillion.* 

Whitepaper E-Commerce_Cover

Read more about current trends in the e-commerce logistics segment in our whitepaper "E-commerce fulfillment - why scalability and flexibilty matter".

Formular ausfüllen - METRO LOGISTICS

Your fulfillment partner for B2B and B2C

Online retailing offers all companies a wide range of sales opportunieties and growth prospects – provided that logistics processes are efficient. Speed, quality assurcance, transparency and cost efficiency are crucial for your business success.

With this important value proposition, we takre care of your order fulfillment and direct delivery to your customer or business partners. We develop individual and highly efficient fulfillment solutions for your requirements in both B2C and B2B trade.

Fulfillment solutions for diverse assortments

Whether the order is placed via the stationary point-of-sale or directly via the online store is irrelevant to us. As a fulfillment partner, we offer you scalable warehouse solutions for your multi-channel strategy, with which we ensure flexible and efficient order processing along your process chain, even at peak times.

As experts in sophisticated retail logistics, we develop appropriate solution concepts for a wide range of assortments, depending on product and industry requirements - from temperature-controlled and sensitive products, such as food, to large, bulky items, such as garden furniture, proceeded by two-man-handling.

metro-value-added-services

Value Added Services – genuine added value

In addition to warehouse logistics services - from warehousing and IT-supported order picking to on-time shipment of your products - our service profile is rounded off by value added services. For example, we can take care of product labeling, finishing or display assemply, customs processing or returns management, as well as other customized services. In combination with a reliable and broad-based quality management system, you benefit from our many years of experience and logistics expertise.


Our offer at a glance

Lagerstandorte

Flexible and individual logistics solutions in 9 multi-customer warehouses with a storage space of more than  500.000 m2

ecommerce

E-commerce fulfillment for B2B and B2C customers with various assortements and industry requirements

Retourenmanagement

Diverse value-added services for end-to-end solutions

electronics

Optimally coordinated IT set-up with fast, customized integration and maximum visibility of the individual, operational process step

Get in touch with us!

*Quelle: Statistik zum Onlinehandel auf statista

E-Commerce

Ihr Fulfillment-Partner

Rasantes Wachstum im E-Commerce

Das rasante Wachstum des Onlinehandels ist nicht mehr aufzuhalten. Die Corona-Pandemie beschleunigt die Entwicklung des Handels hin zum E-Commerce – und das sowohl im Endkundengeschäft als auch im Business-to-Business-Geschäft (B2B). Während der Trend im B2C-Handel längst unumkehrbar erscheint und im Jahr 2020 in Deutschland im Onlinehandel ein Rekordbruttoumsatz in Höhe von rund 83,3 Milliarden Euro erzielt wurde, konnten im B2B-Segment sogar 1,3 Billionen Euro Umsatz generiert werden.* 

Formular ausfüllen - METRO LOGISTICS

Ihr Fulfillment-Partner für B2B und B2C

Der Onlinehandel bietet allen Unternehmen vielfältige Absatzmöglichkeiten und Wachstumschancen – sofern die Logistik stimmt. Schnelligkeit, Qualitätssicherung, Transparenz und Kosteneffizienz sind ausschlaggebend für Ihren Geschäftserfolg.

Mit diesem wichtigen Leistungsanspruch übernehmen wir für sie das Order-Fulfillment und die direkte Belieferung an Ihre End- oder auch Geschäftskunden; wir entwickeln sowohl im B2C- als auch im B2B-Handel individuelle und hocheffiziente Fulfillment-Lösungen für Ihre Anforderungen.

Fulfillment-Lösungen für vielfältige Sortimente

Ob die Bestellung über den stationären Point-of-Sale oder direkt über den Online-Shop platziert wird, spielt dabei für uns keine Rolle. Wir bieten Ihnen als Fulfillment-Partner skalierbare Warehouse-Lösungen für Ihre Multi-Channel-Strategie an, mit denen wir entlang Ihrer Prozesskette eine flexible und effiziente Auftragsabwicklung auch zu Spitzenzeiten gewährleisten.

Als Experten in der anspruchsvollen Handelslogistik entwickeln wir je nach Produkt- und Branchenanforderungen entsprechenden Lösungskonzepte für unterschiedlichste Sortimente – von temperaturgeführten und sensiblen Produkten, wie Lebensmittel, bis hin zu großen, sperrigen Artikeln, wie Gartenmöbel, die im 2-Mann-Handling abgewickelt werden.

metro-value-added-services

Value-Added-Services – echte Mehrwertlogistik

Neben den lagerlogistischen Dienstleistungen – von der Einlagerung, über die IT-gestützte Kommissionierung, bis zum termingerechten Versand Ihrer Produkte – runden wertsteigernde Value-Added-Services unser Leistungsprofil ab. Wir übernehmen für Sie beispielsweise das Ettikettieren von Produkten, das Blistern oder den Display-Bau, die Zollabwicklung oder das Retourenmanagement sowie weitere maßgeschneiderte Dienstleistungen. In Kombination mit einem zuverlässigen und breit aufgestellten Qualitätsmanagement entsteht für Sie ein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket, bei dem Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und Logistikkompetenz profitieren.

 

Unser Angebot auf einen Blick

Lagerstandorte

Flexible und individuelle Logistiklösungen in 9 Multi-Customer-Warehouses mit einer Lagerfläche von mehr als 500.000 m2

ecommerce

E-Commerce-Fulfillment für B2B- sowie B2C-Kunden mit unterschiedlichen Sortiments- und Branchenanforderungen

Retourenmanagement

Vielfältige Value-Addes-Services für End-to-End-Lösungen

electronics

Optimal abgestimmtes IT Set-up mit schneller, kundenindividueller Anbindung und maximaler Visibilität auf die einzelnen, operativen Prozessschritte

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

*Quelle: Statistik zum Onlinehandel auf statista